Painting.

No comments

I started the first two paintings original layers in November 2016, 100’s of layers and dots later I’m nearly finishing them. The last is the start of a new series exploring my body as I transition and the journey of my identity and sense of self. This will include painting and photography as well as some film. Something to funnel the pain energy I have into. Something productive along with my study.

IMG_0518

Journey. 2017, Penny Rose. Paint, Paint Pens, Canvas, board.

IMG_0521

Unfinished Earth From Above. 2017, Penny Rose. WIP. Paint, Paint Pens, Canvas, board.

IMG_0530IMG_0534

Self Portrait Series No.1 2017, Penny Rose. Paint, Paint Pens, Canvas, board.

Penny Rose

 

Leave a Reply

